Pastoral Search Team

Pastoral Search Team

The search has begun for StoneRidge's next Senior Pastor.

Updates will be posted to this page as they become available.

Your Pastoral Search Team:
Jamie Moore
Jeff Payzant
Deb Edmonds
Jan Mitton
Chris Bell
Jim MacGregor
Lori Smith

Contact the Search Team directly via email:

Update June 15th, 2020

Lead Pastor Search Update: Help Hired!

The search team has recently processed another 14 applicants and completed detailed assessment of a short list. Unfortunately, there are no qualified candidates to present to the congregation at this time.

After much research, reference checking and prayer, the board of deacons (with endorsement of the search team), is excited to add professional support to collaborate with our church as we continue the difficult task of finding our next Lead Pastor. Nelson/Kraft and Associates Inc. have a long history of identifying, implementing, and onboarding successful senior leaders in faith based/Christian organizations, and have strong roots in our National Fellowship of Baptist churches. Larry Nelson and Mark Kraft have experience, expertise and a vast network within Canada and parts of the USA. The fees are projected to fit within this year’s budget, and they will be starting immediately. Their objective is to bring high level candidates to our search team for review within a few months. Larry and Mark will be introducing themselves soon in one of our Sunday services.

As a result of the heavy lifting Larry and Mark will be doing, they will require extensive engagement from church leadership and have highlighted a vital role for everyone in our church family: Prayer warriors! We will be beginning a 30-day prayer initiative (stay tuned!) along with intentional prayer in each Sunday service, praying specifically for our lead pastor search. Please join us as we seek the Lord’s direction and move forward with “prayer, praise, and patience”!

Serving Christ together, your deacon’s board,

Andrew Rae (Chair), Wayne Cathcart (Vice Chair), Tim Edmonds (Governance Chair and Secretary), David Wilson (Finance Chair and Treasurer), Glen Harpell, Josh Gorman, Tjipke Zilstra, David Brozek, Bob Boutilier, Jim Mugford